Advertisement

[WANTED]Programmers and Designer/Story Creator, RPG

Started by January 01, 2012 03:35 AM
5 comments, last by TheKroge 12 years, 8 months ago
Project name:

[font=helvetica, arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif][color=#282828]Running With a Vengeance 2: The Prologue: The Pre-Prologue: The Burbs[/font]

Brief description:

[font=helvetica, arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif][color=#282828]This is a niche RPG I've been working on for about 6 months, and it's finally to the point where I need to bring on more hands to develop content for the game! It's a browser-based online RPG in which the user plays a runner, and it chronicles his rise to the top of the running world, and the challenges he faces along the way. The user can train their runner, perform different quests, race other NPCs to gain notoriety, and race other users online. Ultimately it will have a leaderboard of the fastest user who plays the game.[/font]

Target aim:

[color=#282828][font=helvetica, arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif]Freeware[/font]

Compensation:

There will be no monetary compensation for this,but those who contribute will be given credit. As this is more a hobby project, it will be open to people of all skill levels and if you are looking for a place to start in game development, this would be the perfect experience for you.

Technology:

[font=helvetica, arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif][color=#282828]This is programmed in Java. However, you don't need to be a Java guru to be able to contribute, as the development I need help with is very straightforward, there's just a lot of it![/font]

Talent needed:

[font=helvetica, arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif][color=#282828]2-4 Programmers, preferably knowledgeable in Java but it's not required[/font]
1-2 Designers/Story Writers to help design game content

Team structure:

Philip Devine (myself): Designer and Developer