Game Dev Team

Started by
2 comments, last by sarim 12 years, 6 months ago
Team name:

[font="helvetica, arial, verdana, tahoma, sans-serif"][size="2"][color="#282828"]Devil Theory Entertainment[/font]

Project name:

N/A

Brief description:

I have been programming in C++ for a few years and i would like to start a small game development team to create some small indie games. The first projects we make i would like to be 2D style just to get a sense of working together. Then later on we can try 3D. I have experience with SFML and will most likely be the main graphics API we use along with C++. Also i have some knowledge of DirectX so that is another option as well. The types of games we make are all up for grabs. My personal interests are 2D sidescrollers, RPG's, or arcade style action games. But again more can be discussed with me.

Target aim:

Most likely the first couple games will be freeware. But as the games get better and more advanced i would like to sell them for a profit...which will be distributed among those would collaborated on the project.

Compensation:

Ill just tell you up front dont expect any type of compensation right now. As i mentioned maybe later on if we manage to get some games on the market to sell then the profit will be given. This team as for now is solely being created for the experience, fun, and satisfaction you get out of creating a game.

Technology:

Target: Windows, Xbox Live Market Place (Later on if we use DirectX)
Technology: C++, SFML, DirectX

Talent needed:

As of now whatever talent i can find would be great. Ill keep updating this post whenever i fill a certain position. Ideally i would want another programmer to collaborate with me, and an artist. Your experience doesnt really matter to me as long as you have a good understanding of what you are doing and what the team requires. This is a learning process for everyone so dont be afraid to admit you dont know something...i know i dont know alot of things ;)