Looking for a crew

Started by
12 comments, last by thyma 3 years, 1 month ago

Hello

Im a french computer science student

im looking for a crew/team to help me on a game idea i hade some years ago.

i started dev my idea 1.5 year ago in C with SDL2 and socket.

My project is a multiplayer strategie game.
I dont know if it gona be a fun game because it's realy something new and there is nothing close.

I need people helping me on programing (i have a private github page)

i need also people people helping me on graphic.

some precisions : Graphics are pixel art !!! the scale is 1 pixel in screen = 4cmx4cm in my game

i use a very simple software toolchain: gimp, make, gcc, vim, paint, kolourpaint, git…

if you want more detail about my game PM me : )

If you dont know programing in c dont PM me

1 precision : you will NOT be payed

i have no money to pay anyone, of course if in a distant day this project give money you will be the first to benefit.

any question ?

Advertisement

I realize you can't be convinced with so little information

so i will describe a bit my game.

i decided to name my game empireExpense but im not good with names so im open to suggestion : )

anyway : the objective of the game is to control as much territory as possible.

for this you need recruit mans but there is a limitation of mans you can directly recruit therefore the territory you can directly control is limited. So you need deleguate power : good news : your mans can recruit man who can recruit man as well and so on …., It create a hierarchie. but be aware : yours vassal can betray you any time….

more over other faction can be ally as they can be threat.

another thing to know: contrary to all other strategy game you are also a character in the map.
it mean that you can't be everywere on the map and informations coming to you slowly cause you can interact only with people close to you